Webinar

Building a developer-first platform using an IDP and CDE

March 26th, 2024
3pm CET | 2pm GMT | 9am EST
~30min

In the first two webinars, we explored what platform engineering is. We then shared some common patterns to avoid destroying your developer experience as you adopt Kubernetes, such as using remote Kubernetes clusters to bring development environments closer to production, and network proxying with tools like Telepresence. In our final webinar, we pull all the pieces of the internal developer platform puzzle together, and go through a production-ready reference architecture using Backstage and Gitpod.

Register for webinar

By submitting this form, I confirm that I acknowledge the collection and processing of personal data by Gitpod, as further described in the Privacy Policy.

In this webinar, you'll learn how to:

  • Drastically increase developer onboarding speed so developers can improve the speed of their code reviews, reduce developers inner loop and debug time and ship code on day 1.
  • Use a cloud development environment to positively impact your developer experience and DevOps DORA metrics like mean time to recovery (MTTR) and SPACE metrics.
  • Simplify the development process of your microservice architectures by automating common development environment setup tasks, secret management and cloud integrations.
  • How cloud development environments make it easy for developers to use the developer experiences they're used to like Docker compose—or even securely integrate with remote Kubernetes clusters for easier testing.
  • How easy it is to integrate a cloud development environment like Gitpod into an internal developer portal like Backstage, or your home-rolled portal or other interfaces like your command-line-interface.

Speaker

Louis Bichard

Senior Product Manager at Gitpod

Pauline Narvas

Senior Developer Advocate at Gitpod